Since I am new here

OscarGuy
Site Admin

Post by OscarGuy »

So, if the subtitles are grammatically inefficient, we can blame anonymous. ;)
Wesley Lovell
"Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both." - Benjamin Franklin
dreaMaker
Assistant

Post by dreaMaker »

I am a film music composer :)
anonymous1980
Laureate

Post by anonymous1980 »

I currently proof-read subtitles/close captions for DVD's. Mostly TV shows and old movies. I also worked a year as a writer in a TV network (I live in the Philippines) and I was also a freelance feature writer. I'm also currently working on two screenplays which I plan to make as indie features someday.

Edited By anonymous on 1222175362
MerryKarma
Graduate

Post by MerryKarma »

I am really enjoying hearing more about y'all. I think it is really neat that many of you are working or trying to work in the film industry. It seems to be a tough nut to crack, but I think there's plenty of room for new and innovative talent.

I would like to write a book someday, but it being made into a movie is not really part of the dream. I'll just live vicariously through y'all, if that's okay.

I can be a set medic or a costume designer, though. Those are skill sets I do have.
criddic3
Tenured

Post by criddic3 »

I am only in the entertainment industry by way of selling movies at a video store locally, although I was quite active in high school/college as a film critic for the school papers. Because of necessity, I am not exactly living my dream of being a paid writer or making a contribution to the film world. Not that I'm complaining really, but that's my reality. So I live a rather unglamorous life. There's nothing boring about being on this board, though. :)
"Because here’s the thing about life: There’s no accounting for what fate will deal you. Some days when you need a hand. There are other days when we’re called to lend a hand." -- President Joe Biden, 01/20/2021
MovieWes